Reviews

South Texas Auto Rebuilders, Laredo TX, 78043 and 78045, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service

Come visit South Texas Auto Rebuilders in Laredo! We are proud to specialize in Auto Repair. As the premier auto repair shop in Laredo, our ASE Master Technicians take great pride in supplying: Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair, and Auto Electrical Service. Each of our reliable specialists undergo extensive automotive repair training to meet all your auto repair needs.

The maintenance experts of South Texas Auto Rebuilders have been honored to serve Laredo for the past 47 years. While we focus on Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Transmission Repair and Auto Electrical Service, we also provide a long range of other auto repair services listed on our services page. Our auto repair experts have built our reputation by providing consistently superior service here in Laredo, operating from the same location with the same owner since 1989.

No matter what your vehicle needs, come see us at South Texas Auto Rebuilders today! From Brakes to transmission to engine work, we are the best one stop auto repair shop in Laredo. We provide trustworthy, fast, reliable, and quality work at the right price. Don’t just pass through; come see us for any of your auto repair needs.

Our Certified ALLDATA Market Reviews :: Review Count: 30 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Michael M. reviewed their last visit on 5/3/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work in a timely fashion. The know-how and experience that all jeeps deserve. Highly recommended."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Arturo R. from Laredo, TX, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The body shop was booked with work. The repair took a little longer than I expected but the quality of the finished product was excellent."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Juan M C. from Laredo, TX, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/2/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They work with you"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Julio Garcia, J. reviewed their last visit on 12/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"One of the only shops in the area that can service your vehicle's every need. I find that their employees overall knowledge and attention to my concerns provide a peace of mind that other shops lack in comparison."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Take your car here. I recommend this shop."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Neftali reviewed their last visit on 9/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Truthworthy work and 100% trusted"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
1 star rating
Anthony F. from Laredo, TX, whose Mercury was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"May 23 - Took my boyfriend's car here because it needed to be serviced and a transmission overhaul done. We were told it would be ready by the end of the week.

Friday, May 26 - Called to see if the car was ready, only to find out no one had worked on it because they got the wrong transmission in. Was told it would be one more week. We never got a call Friday.

Saturday, June 3 - Called and was told it would be ready Tuesday, they had gotten the wrong transmission AGAIN, but were working on it and servicing the engine as well as looking at the AC. Tuesday came and went, no phone call to let me know if it was ready.

Wednesday, June 7 My dad called and told me no one has been working on the car the entire time, since the wrong transmission had came in, they started working on someone elses car. A heads up would have been nice so we could have taken our car elsewhere. At this point the Owner, Joe, steps in and says that no one has been working on our car and they had the wrong transmission. So he made the guys stop messing with the other car and get back on ours. I was told they are working ONLY on my car and it will be Finished Friday/Saturday, but needed to set so we can get it Monday.

Monday, June 12 I called. Wrong Transmission. Again. so the Owner put the car on a flatbed and took it to the place they get their parts in order to get the correct one.

June 15 FINALLY the car is ready for pick uP. We got it friday June 16, and discovered no one had bothered to service the car or the AC as requested.

Thankfully, we were not charged for it, so I plan on taking the car else where. They have shown me a complete lack of basic customer service skills as no one kept the customer up to date on the status of the car, the wrong item was ordered FOUR TIMES so their logic was to work on something else, They didn't even bother do our entire order as we requested. It was to the point the owner had to step in to get anything done. It took them three weeks to do an overhaul on my transmission because they ke
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Daniel B. from Laredo, TX, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"96 Bronco, Clutch finally gave out; The Staff at STAR were very Helpful- Honest- Tow service was provided- The lead Mechanic kept me informed and up dated, when my vehicle was next to be work on- cost- extras- time estimate for completion, (text-cell- email, communications was excellent) not your average Auto repair shop- cost was very reasonable and fair- work done was top notch – my old pony is back on the road……..Would I recommend? Would I go Back? "Seguro Que Hell Yes""
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Daniel B. from Laredo, TX, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/28/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They are very honest, friendly and fair- the lead mechanic contacted me when my vehicle was next to be worked on- any extras, cost and so on- very informative ( text- cell- email, defiantly not your average auto shop) The Quality of work, was top notch – would I recommend them to a friend, would go back again? "Seguro Que Hell Yes""
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Juan reviewed their last visit on 4/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"You can go there with confidence, knowing a great job will be done."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Belinda C. from Laredo, TX, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 3/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great!! Quality of work and customer service too."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Luis C. from Laredo, TX, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"STAR did a wonderful job fixing my BMW 535i . While other shops fear repairing BMW motors , STAR accepted the job . They were able to fix the problem and charged me more than half of what the dealership quoted me . Thank you for your wonderful service !"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nancy M. reviewed their last visit on 1/17/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Today I spoke to an employee and the first time there I spoke to the owner and what I found out was amazing.
The employee has same approach as the owner so that means his company/employees are a good extension of him. The employee explained in detail my inquiry and I really like this about South Texas Auto Rebuilders.
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
James reviewed their last visit on 11/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They do good work"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ricardo A. from San Antonio, TX, whose ** was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Fast and professional service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Frank D, G. from Laredo, TX, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Nancy M. from Laredo, TX, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"My car needed two motor mounts replaced. My main focus was to get reliable mechanical work with a reasonable cost. What I was most impressed by was the manner in which the owner asked smart questions on why I needed this work done to my car? I had gotten the recommendation to have the engine mounts changed from my dealership. The problem was that their rate was extremely high. This is why I was looking for another option but did not want to sacrifice quality. The owner from South Texas Auto Rebuilders went through the process of making sure they had addressed all my concerns and indicated that the vibration on the steering wheel may have actually been caused by dirt in the injection system and sure enough they were right. I was truly impressed by the attitude of the staff and owner. The quality of service is great and they are not interested in a one time client they are truly interested in establishing a genuine long term relationship with a client."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Blas A. M. from Laredo, TX, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 4/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They do very good work. They are very reliable and dependable."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rey C. from Laredo, TX, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Amazing customer service! Service at the next level!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Extremely professional and great service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gilberto B. from Laredo, TX, whose FORD was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/25/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Quick service, reasonable prices, & great customer service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Beto L. from Laredo, TX, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 9/2/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Unequaled quality & customer service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Don W. from Burton, OH, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"We called on a Friday afternoon after our Ford pick-up, pulling our 5th wheel trailer, developed a rough idle and exhaust smoke on the way to Laredo. Not only did they do a scan that very afternoon to determine the problem, but they were able to replace the problem fuel injector on Saturday in a very timely manner and at a reasonable cost! Great customer service as well as excellent work. I would hightly recommend them!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carol B. reviewed their last visit on 12/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would definitely recommend anyone and everyone to this place of business because they do great work and they are very knowledgeable and are so very friendly..."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carol B. reviewed their last visit on 12/4/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would definitely recommend anyone and everyone to this place of business because they do great work and they are very knowledgeable and are so very friendly..."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Donna B. V. reviewed their last visit on 8/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Really impressed with the quality of service. Was professional & friendly &took the time to explain things."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Graham L. reviewed their last visit on 7/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional friendly and informed service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Julie M. reviewed their last visit on 5/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome! Thorough & efficient."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Christine B. reviewed their last visit on 4/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. Very honest, advised what needed to be done with the vehicle and didnt attempt to add unneccessary items or push that those items had to be corrected that same day."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary L. reviewed their last visit on 4/17/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend them to this shop and I do every chance I get."
Find out more about this auto repair shop